navigate
current
archives
random

about me
profile
cast
pics

extras
links
rings

contact me
eMail
Notes
Guestbook

thanks
Diaryland
� michele 2002-2004

"Remember the sink?"

note to self: don't get any ideas from HGTV anymore

I am extremely lucky� my boss is out of town for 2 days. (she says its work related, but I seriously doubt that). Anyway, the holiday season is upon us so that means that our office is empty. I work in a real estate office. RE agents don�t have office hours and they pretty much decide when they do or don�t want to work. And since no one wants to work at this time of year, they aren�t- because they are their own boss.

So that leaves me here by myself. I have the a/c off, I am not wearing shoes, I am playing on the computer, I am shopping online for Christmas gifts� basically, I am getting paid for playing. Now all I need is a T.V. If I owned a portable one, it would be on my desk right now. Hmm� maybe that�s what I�ll ask for for Christmas.

So, I had a pretty good thanksgiving weekend. My famous French Silk Pie was a crowd pleaser, as always. I went golfing on Saturday with my family�on the only day so far this year that was cold! I love to golf, but it was miserable. It was like 50 degrees! (I know, those of you who live up north think that is warm, but for us Floridians, that is fa-reezing!) Then on Sunday, I woke up at 7am like normal (my dogs automatically wake up at 7 everyday) and I turned on HGTV, like normal. Then �Fix It Up� came on and they were installing new bathroom countertops. It looked so simple and it only took them about 10 minutes� so we decided we could do that too.

WRONG!!!

Here it is now Tuesday and it still isn�t finished. Counter top is in, sink is in, but water pipes do not line up. This is a problem. And I�ve been to Home Depot 11 times in the past 3 days and the problem is still not solved. But after monkeying around with it for a couple hours last night, I KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM IS! At last! I could probably work in the home depot plumbing department because I have learned so much about this stuff. So I am going to make 1 last trip to HD on my lunch break and hopefully it will be finished. I am so frustrated.

So the next time I say to my fianc�, �oh, we could do that,� he�s going to say, �REMEMBER THE SINK?�



dave song du jour: what would you say

backwards ::: onwards


last fab five

the wedding I want

ex-boyfriends... the "ex" means: stay the fuck away

they like him, they really like him

ah christmas- and the family members who try to screw you over

jacksonville trip



interesting facts about ME
i live in florida
i am 21
i have long blonde hair
i have blue eyes
i am 5'11" 1/2
i have 2 pitbulls and a chiwauwa
i work full time in a real estate office
i drive a vw golf
i play golf (i guess its a florida thing)
i am afraid of ocean water (sharks, stingrays, fish, seaweed...)
i don't get along with girls
i love to shop
i love to sew (clothes, not quilts)
i'm not like any other girl you know