navigate
current
archives
random

about me
profile
cast
pics

extras
links
rings

contact me
eMail
Notes
Guestbook

thanks
Diaryland
� michele 2002-2004

a new toy for me...

note to self: kids or no kids... that is the question

ok... you know you're a "grown up" when the most exciting thing thats happened in the last week is getting a new dryer. this is what we did last night- we got a new dryer. but not just any dryer: this one has "Accudry" meaning that it knows when your clothes are dry and it will stop all by itself. also, it has a wrinkle relase setting, and it even chimes when it is done! all this talk about my new dryer makes me want to leave work early and dry something...

anyway, i guess i am growing up. (i am 21). because we don't own a vehicle big enough to put a dryer in, so we had to ask a friend of my fiance's. he is a real nice guy with 2 kids that are very annoying. a 17 year old that annoys my fiance' and a 11 year old that annoys me. so as he's driving us to best buy, he's talking about how much trouble his son is. about how he lied and said he had a job at arby's for 2 weeks and when he went to arby's he wasn't there and the manager had never heard of him. then he stayed out till 4am drinking on a school night. etc. etc. i told him his stories made me not want to have kids. he said if he had to do it all over again, he would've never had kids.

now this got me thinking... i guess i always just expected to have kids and that would just be the normal thing to do. but i guess i don't have to have kids. i know i am only 21 and i am not married yet, but i am just thinking in advance. before we started this discussion, i already knew that my fiance' was in no rush to have any kids- and i didn't know if i did or not. so now i think he definitely does not want any. so i am hoping that my mind does not change down the road, but i know as i near 30, my biological clock will be ticking. but i have my dogs and they are enough to handle. oy!



dave song du jour: warehouse

backwards ::: onwards


last fab five

the wedding I want

ex-boyfriends... the "ex" means: stay the fuck away

they like him, they really like him

ah christmas- and the family members who try to screw you over

jacksonville trip



interesting facts about ME
i live in florida
i am 21
i have long blonde hair
i have blue eyes
i am 5'11" 1/2
i have 2 pitbulls and a chiwauwa
i work full time in a real estate office
i drive a vw golf
i play golf (i guess its a florida thing)
i am afraid of ocean water (sharks, stingrays, fish, seaweed...)
i don't get along with girls
i love to shop
i love to sew (clothes, not quilts)
i'm not like any other girl you know