navigate
current
archives
random

about me
profile
cast
pics

extras
links
rings

contact me
eMail
Notes
Guestbook

thanks
Diaryland
� michele 2002-2004

the beginning of a new me

note to self: be a bee-yoch...starting today

i changed my layout, if you haven't noticed. just thought it was time for a change.

do you ever get the feeling that people try to take advantage of your nice-ness?

as a personal goal...i am going to start being assertive/mean. being nice is getting me nowhere. at work, i go above and beyond the "call of duty". when i do something for someone because i am bored and i want something to do, the next time they need something, they expect me to drop everything and help them. for example: (for those of you who don't know, i work in a real estate office) a realtor asked me to HELP her make these home books for her that have pictures of the house and stuff in them. it is a long process to make them. so i said i would help her with the computer stuff and she could do the rest. so i did my part and then she comes in and needs help with the copier, help with this and that, and then when it came time to bind the books, she said "well, you've got that machine down packed so you can do it. thanks, bye" as she walked out the door while i was shaking my head dumbfounded. that's realtors for you.

i am getting over it, but what i should have said was: "no bitch, you don't sign my paycheck. there's the machine, go do it yourself!" but i am too nice. i just did it without complaining.

well, i know having an attitude at home works to my advantage. after being with my fiance' for 2 1/2 years, i finally figured out that if i act submissive and "yes, dear" then i don't get what i want. but if i am assertive and kinda mean, i get what i want. also, when i act like i don't care about anything, he cares more about me. men are weird. but we all knew that already.



dave song du jour: "stay or leave":
wake up naked drinking coffee, making plans to change the world, while the world is changing us.

backwards ::: onwards


last fab five

the wedding I want

ex-boyfriends... the "ex" means: stay the fuck away

they like him, they really like him

ah christmas- and the family members who try to screw you over

jacksonville trip



interesting facts about ME
i live in florida
i am 21
i have long blonde hair
i have blue eyes
i am 5'11" 1/2
i have 2 pitbulls and a chiwauwa
i work full time in a real estate office
i drive a vw golf
i play golf (i guess its a florida thing)
i am afraid of ocean water (sharks, stingrays, fish, seaweed...)
i don't get along with girls
i love to shop
i love to sew (clothes, not quilts)
i'm not like any other girl you know