navigate
current
archives
random

about me
profile
cast
pics

extras
links
rings

contact me
eMail
Notes
Guestbook

thanks
Diaryland
� michele 2002-2004

dave is always good

note to self: listen to dave all year round instead of a month at a time

ah how i love my job. i love going to a place where i sit by myself all day and the only human contact i have is with people 3 times my age that act like they are 1/3 my age. real estate agents. ugh.

so the only thing that gets me through the day is dave. yes, that would be dave matthews band. see, i used to be really into DMB in 1999 when i first saw his concert. then i became addicted and bought all of his cd's and went to all his shows in our area until 2001. my fiance' is totally jealous of dave (yes i call him dave as if i know him). on our 2nd date i told him that if dave walked in to Chili's right now, i am sorry but i would have to get up and leave you and then elope with dave. he still acts as if its true. as if i am having an affair with dave. so after we had arguements over dave and my 'relationship', i kinda fell out of the dave religion. but every once in a while i'll hear one of his songs on the radio and it's like crack to a recovering crack addict, i have to have it. so then i go on like month binge's of nothing but DMB. my friend, the day was Saturday 2 weeks ago, and the DMB binge is still going strong. it has been a few years since i had all of dave's cds, so i have been on ebay bidding for the one's missing from my collection. you should do it to, you can get 'em for like $3. you can't go wrong. and those of you who don't understand the wonderment of thee dave matthews band, next time he is in town go to his show. even if you never even heard of him, you will walk out of that show forever changed. you will then learn all the words of all the songs and go to the show next year. it is totally infectious. my fiance' found my Under the table and dreaming cd in my cd player the other day and almost threw it out of the window.



dave song du jour:

backwards ::: onwards


last fab five

the wedding I want

ex-boyfriends... the "ex" means: stay the fuck away

they like him, they really like him

ah christmas- and the family members who try to screw you over

jacksonville trip



interesting facts about ME
i live in florida
i am 21
i have long blonde hair
i have blue eyes
i am 5'11" 1/2
i have 2 pitbulls and a chiwauwa
i work full time in a real estate office
i drive a vw golf
i play golf (i guess its a florida thing)
i am afraid of ocean water (sharks, stingrays, fish, seaweed...)
i don't get along with girls
i love to shop
i love to sew (clothes, not quilts)
i'm not like any other girl you know