navigate
current
archives
random

about me
profile
cast
pics

extras
links
rings

contact me
eMail
Notes
Guestbook

thanks
Diaryland
� michele 2002-2004

nice new lady, mean old boss

note to self: don't get in a fight with your boss

so i guess the new lady isn't all that bad. but she was talking about how she's so religious and her sons goes to catholic school and all, and then she asked me about the picture of my fiance' on my desk. i told her about us and how we bought a house together, blah, blah, blah... then she proceeds to judge me:

new lady: "YOU'RE NOT MARRIED? WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK? WHAT DO HIS PARENTS THINK? YOUR GOING TO HELL!"

(ok, she didn't say i'm going to hell, but she might as well have said it.)

me: "MY PARENTS ARE COOL WITH IT AND HIS PARENTS ARE DEAD!"

that was the end of the conversation. anyway, besides that, she seemed happy & cheerful. so i had to pretend to be happy and cheerful too.

my boss left me alone with her to teach her how to answer the phone and all and when she came back she said:

mean boss: "i trust michele told you i like a nice sunshine voice when you answer the phone?"

new lady looks at me like "no you didn't!"

me: "no, i didn't"

mean boss: "well our callers like to be greeted with a warm, smiling voice"

me: "well i don't have a warm, smiling voice"

new lady jumps in: "well, i do."

mean boss: "i trust michele told you what to say when you answer the phone?"

me: "mmm hmm... 'good morning... prudential tropical realty' "

mean boss: "no, you need to say " good morning...prudential tropical realty, how may i direct your call?" "

me: "well, if you say too much, people interupt you. the shorter the better"

new lady looks like she wants to cry

mean boss: "well do whatever you want then" *walks away*

me: "well, new lady, you should do it my way"

new lady: "i have to go now... bye"

so i hope i didn't scare her off, but i found out she is only temporary. so i am going to have to meet and train someone else? well i hope its a gay man. i love me some gay men.



dave song du jour: crash into me... i will be your dixie chicken if you be my tennessee lamb.
we can walk together down in dixie land

backwards ::: onwards


last fab five

the wedding I want

ex-boyfriends... the "ex" means: stay the fuck away

they like him, they really like him

ah christmas- and the family members who try to screw you over

jacksonville trip



interesting facts about ME
i live in florida
i am 21
i have long blonde hair
i have blue eyes
i am 5'11" 1/2
i have 2 pitbulls and a chiwauwa
i work full time in a real estate office
i drive a vw golf
i play golf (i guess its a florida thing)
i am afraid of ocean water (sharks, stingrays, fish, seaweed...)
i don't get along with girls
i love to shop
i love to sew (clothes, not quilts)
i'm not like any other girl you know