navigate
current
archives
random

about me
profile
cast
pics

extras
links
rings

contact me
eMail
Notes
Guestbook

thanks
Diaryland
� michele 2002-2004

another rant about my boss

note to self: be my own boss so i can take vacations all year round

my boss is out of town and different real estate agents are covering the phones while i go to lunch everyday. well, the lady that is supposed to cover the phones today hasn't shown up yet. i don't think she is going to come in. no biggie. i am still going to leave, i guess the phones will just ring and ring. it's not my problem.

have i told you lately that i hate my boss? well i do. she called this morning. she is in miami for a "training seminar". i am sure it's training for 2 hours then the rest of the day she's at the beach. that bitch. she has spent about 10 days in the office in the last couple months. it must be nice to take a vacation when ever you want and not have to tell anyone. the thing is, she does have a boss. but her boss is such a wuss and and she works an hour away and never calls here. i think she is scared of my boss, so she doesn't second guess her. i am telling you, my boss is mean. i just found out that technically my boss is not my boss. this lady that works 2 hours away at the corporate office is my boss. so do i just call her up and say i am taking a vacation and i don't have to tell my-so-called boss that i am leaving. the thing is, my boss is like 70 and she doesn't know how to do anything. she always says that she wouldn't know what to do if i was sick or took a vacation. so i kinda feel like i can't get sick or take a vacation. i made up a manual of everything i do, step by step. i gave it to her when i was going to an all day meeting and she looked like she was going to cry. she just left everything for me to do the next day.

my question is, why are they even paying her to do nothing? she doesn't know anything about real estate and i am not the only one who thinks that. when she is gone, things run more smoothly and stress free. i am glad when she is gone, but it just makes me wonder why she is even needed. with my boss at boldwell canker, she was always doing something, i wasn't afraid of her (i am speaking of Julia, not Dawn - Dawn was just as bad as my boss here) and she was actually working, making a difference in the workplace. i guess my point is, when you are so old that this business does not interest anymore, go home! let someone who wants to do it do it! my boss was retired for a few years then came back and she just can't handle it. that old bitty.

i guess i complain enough about her. the lady who was supposed to cover the phones just came in. that surprised me that she remembered. i guess i am special after all.



dave song du jour: gravedigger

backwards ::: onwards


last fab five

the wedding I want

ex-boyfriends... the "ex" means: stay the fuck away

they like him, they really like him

ah christmas- and the family members who try to screw you over

jacksonville trip



interesting facts about ME
i live in florida
i am 21
i have long blonde hair
i have blue eyes
i am 5'11" 1/2
i have 2 pitbulls and a chiwauwa
i work full time in a real estate office
i drive a vw golf
i play golf (i guess its a florida thing)
i am afraid of ocean water (sharks, stingrays, fish, seaweed...)
i don't get along with girls
i love to shop
i love to sew (clothes, not quilts)
i'm not like any other girl you know