navigate
current
archives
random

about me
profile
cast
pics

extras
links
rings

contact me
eMail
Notes
Guestbook

thanks
Diaryland
� michele 2002-2004

screw the people who thought up "daylight savings time"

note to self:

so this past weekend was alright, although, i did not get to go watch the sunset which i am upset about. i WILL go this weekend though, i am promising myself. ever since this daylight savings thing kicked in, it is getting dark by 5:30 or 6pm. that's crap. why the hell do they call it daylight savings time anyways? it gets dark way earlier now. am i the only one who doesn't understand? i don't get home till after 6:15 so it totally sucks. first of all, my eyes are the equivalent to an 80 year olds eyes. i cannot see while driving in the dark! and it doesn't help when semi-trucks are out to get me on the interstate. i swear, everyday- i am next to a truck while going like 80+mph when it decides to switch into my lane. then i have to slam on my brakes to let the damn truck pass b/c they would squash my little car like a bug. anyways, that is my biggest pet peeve of the week- Truck drivers. ugh. also, i get sleepy by 9pm and i end up falling asleep during all of my fav tv shows. then i wake up earlier than i have to b/c the sun is blinding me. for those of you who live in the arctic states who are wearing winter clothes now... can you believe that we are having high temps of 88*?!?!?!? this is crazy! i don't have air conditioning in my car right now b/c i said that i don't need to fix it until next spring b/c it is going to get cool soon. well dammit, i can't take it anymore!!! they say a cold spell is coming through over the weekend so hey, it might get down to 80*, if we're lucky. anyway, so i have been busy for 2 days straight typing 23 pages (front and back) of handwritten notes my boss took at their week long training session last week. i am not even 1/2 way done yet. i am taking a diary break b/c i feel that if i see one more page full of motivaional crap about "building YOUR dynasty in Real Estate" i am going to ring someone's neck. but i got a really cool bracelet as a sovenir from my boss, so hey, i can't complain too much. plus, i am in the a/c and my poor fiance' is in a warehouse lifting 150 lb mattresses into hot yucky trailers, so i figure i have it pretty good. also, all of these real estate agents are pretty good to me, this morning i got a dunkin donut, an einstein bagel, and oatmeal cookies ~ just for being my sweet self :) so anyway, i guess i have to get back to the sweat shop of typing notes and doing other worthless crap. NOTE TO SELF: find a new job.



dave song du jour:

backwards ::: onwards


last fab five

the wedding I want

ex-boyfriends... the "ex" means: stay the fuck away

they like him, they really like him

ah christmas- and the family members who try to screw you over

jacksonville trip



interesting facts about ME
i live in florida
i am 21
i have long blonde hair
i have blue eyes
i am 5'11" 1/2
i have 2 pitbulls and a chiwauwa
i work full time in a real estate office
i drive a vw golf
i play golf (i guess its a florida thing)
i am afraid of ocean water (sharks, stingrays, fish, seaweed...)
i don't get along with girls
i love to shop
i love to sew (clothes, not quilts)
i'm not like any other girl you know