navigate
current
archives
random

about me
profile
cast
pics

extras
links
rings

contact me
eMail
Notes
Guestbook

thanks
Diaryland
� michele 2002-2004

$107 in my pocket & wet hair out the window

note to self:

ok, so i was wrong about this not being a good weekend. it turned out to be not half bad. so like i said before, i went to clean my grandparents house, which was not fun, and for lunch, instead of having macaroni & peaches, my grandma decided to mix it up and have macaroni & small canned baby oranges. have you seen these said baby oranges? they are freakishly small and don't taste like the oranges we are used to eating that fall off trees, but they taste like those "orange slice" 100% sugar candies, you know the ones. anyways, i think next time we should stick to the peaches. so anyways, she gave me $107.00. let me break this down... $50 for cleaning (2 times) $5 for giving "dimitri" a bath, and a $2 tip "for being me". oh, and i can't forget the strawberry jam she got from the amish people in southern illinois on her vacation. so all in all, it wasn't that bad. plus, it's been along time since i have held a hundred+ dollars in my hands. thats a good feeling. the rest of my weekend will require another diary entry so stay tuned, there are a few things that you might find interesting. (sneak peek: i think something [or someone] has been buried in my backyard in which my dog's have uncovered!) dun-duh-duuuuuuunnnnn!

so i woke up today to the phone ringing at 7:41. keep in mind...my alarm goes off at 7:00, and even then i have to rush. so i pick up the phone backwards and say "hello" into the back of the phone. i realize what i have done and i start freaking out. my fiance calls me everyday at this time. usually i am walking out the door, but this morning it was a wake up call. so i quickly hop in the shower and feed the dogs and run out of the house w/ soaking wet hair. so i am hanging my wet head out the window as i am driving down the interstate. it is a complete mess (my hair is pretty long). so i get to work and i am early. doesn't this suck. i could've blow dryed my hair! ugh, so i make a quick run to the gas station to get a donut and some chocolate milk. is it too much to ask to get a GLAZED donut?!!?!?! i think it's not, but for these mofo's at the food mart, all they could offer me was a bag of those little powdered donuts. ugh, so then i went to work w/ my snacks and have begun what is sure to be a less work, more diaryland day indeed.



dave song du jour:

backwards ::: onwards


last fab five

the wedding I want

ex-boyfriends... the "ex" means: stay the fuck away

they like him, they really like him

ah christmas- and the family members who try to screw you over

jacksonville trip



interesting facts about ME
i live in florida
i am 21
i have long blonde hair
i have blue eyes
i am 5'11" 1/2
i have 2 pitbulls and a chiwauwa
i work full time in a real estate office
i drive a vw golf
i play golf (i guess its a florida thing)
i am afraid of ocean water (sharks, stingrays, fish, seaweed...)
i don't get along with girls
i love to shop
i love to sew (clothes, not quilts)
i'm not like any other girl you know